Study Happy events

  • Study Happy Hour - Wed, 01 May Thu, 16 May 2019

    Free tea, coffee and biscuits will be available in a designated break-out space at selected times during the assessment period. These sessions are open to all students working within The Hive.

    Wednesday 1 May, 4 - 5pm (Pre-independent Study Deadline Special)

    Tuesday 7 May, 4 - 5pm

    Wednesday 8 May, 7 - 8pm

    Thursday 9 May, 4 - 5pm

    Saturday 11 May, 4 - 5pm

    Monday 13 May, 4 - 5pm

    Tuesday 14 May, 7 - 8pm

    Wednesday 15 May, 4 - 5pm

    Thursday 16 May,7 - 8pm

    Look out for further dates into May/June for GCSE and A Level students.

  • Study Happy in Schools and Colleges

    As part of the programme, we can visit your institution to promote Study Happy to your students. Visits can include mini Study Happy fairs with expert advice on well-being, askalibrarian on tour sessions advising on the best resources to use for success, wellbeing workshops from University students and more.

    If you have an idea for a Study Happy visit, or would like to discuss what we can deliver, please contact Madalene George m.george@worc.ac.uk

  • Student Study Period

    Study Happy provides additional support for students during assessment periods.

    Find your space: Look out for additional study spaces created throughout the building during the assessment period.

    Please note, meeting rooms cannot be booked for study during the assessment period.

  • Study Happy Sessions

    Join us on Wednesday afternoons for stress-relieving Study Happy sessions. From colouring to mindfulness and Pets as Therapy dog visits.

  • Study Suppport

    The askalibrarian and IT desk on Level 3 of The Hive is open to all for resource-based queries, referencing advice and IT support. There is no need to book, just drop in and ask.

  • Find Your Space

    Groups can now book a room, table or Nook up to 48 hours in advance for study sessions.

    Find out more here.